Saturday, 10 December 2011

NCAA Football - Robert Griffin III wins Heisman Trophy

"Baylor quarterback Robert Griffin III won the Heisman Trophy on Saturday night.

Griffin beat out Stanford quarterback Andrew Luck, Wisconsin running back Montee Ball, LSU cornerback Tyrann Mathieu and Alabama running back Trent Richardson for the 77th edition of the award annually given to college football's top player.

Griffin finished with 405 first-place votes and 1,687 total points. He is the first player from Baylor to win the award.

Luck was second with 1,407 points." @